I blame the damned cat…

Posted: September 19, 2011 in Gaming

I got the 360 on Friday. Despite being busy as hell and busting my ass at work this weekend, I had time to set things up for the most part how I’d like them. I just need to get a HDMI switch so I can swap between the 360 and PS3 easier. Only game I’ve gotten so far is Bastion from the XBLA. This game is even more fun than I realized. I’ve already completed my first play through and well in to my second. Definitely a fun game and I would recommend giving it a shot. You can test it out with a 15 minute demo and then choose to buy it.

I also got to thinking about some of the games that I will probably get my hands on first. One game that I remember I really enjoyed trying was Too Human. It was originally planned as a trilogy but it didn’t do so well. There was also an issue with them getting sued by Epic for using the Unreal engine if I remember correctly. Some of the reviews of the game if I recall were actually pretty harsh as well. Despite the terrible reviews and all that followed after I still enjoyed the game. Will definitely be looking to finish that one. Also in the spirit of trying new things, a friend of mine has convinced me to go back and revisit the Gears of War series. I had played the first GoW a while back but really just didn’t like the game play. I also watched someone play a bit of the second one. The story seemed pretty solid. So I’ll give that series another go. Also will be ripping through Fable 2 and 3 as soon as I can. Of anyone can think of other “must play” titles on 360 let me know.

I had another part of this post I was working on this morning but discovered that watching Your Highness, which is hilarious by the way, and having a cat that absolutely refuses to leave you alone, is very distracting. So I cut the half-finished part I was writing about my opinion on Achievements/Trophies out, and will attempt to finish it tonight. I will do my best to not distract myself with hilarious films. Cat’s kinda out of my hands though. This is his apartment. I just pay rent.

Also I have read some more of the “New 52” and once I process them a little more I’ll let you know what I think. I will probably re-read some of them again before I make that post.
I’ll leave you all with a quick shot of the new set up with the 360 and the PS3 on the computer desk. All I need to figure out now is how to set my game shelf a bit closer so I never have to move while I’m chilling out gaming.

Thanks for reading. A lot more posts coming soon. I have a huge list of things I want to rant about. Whether or not those rants will be any good? Well that’s for you to decide I suppose.
I’m out.

-FMG-

Leave a Reply

